Glen Burnie Area Educators Vie for Teacher of the Year

Anne Arundel County Public Schools announced the nominees for the 2012 Excellence in Education Teachers of the Year.

Fourteen Glen Burnie area educators were included in the list of 47 nominees for the 2012 Excellence in Education Teachers of the Year.

Semifinalists will be announced later this month and then the top five finalists will be chosen. The Public and Private School Teachers of the Year will be announced April 16 at the annual Excellence in Education banquet at the BWI Marriott in Linthicum, according to a press release from Anne Arundel County Public Schools (AACPS).

Area educators who were nominated by their schools and communities include:

  • Wylma Bagshaw,
  • Michael Barnhart,
  • Barbara Bollino,
  • Patricia Brett,
  • Terrilyn Broderick,
  • Donald Foderaro,
  • Sarah Jester,
  • Sandi Lemoncello,
  • Sharon Mabbott,
  • Monica Mantegna,
  • Michael Miller,
  • Kimberly Wilcox,
  • Kathryn Williams, Linthicum Elementary School
  • Barbara Wood, Linthicum Elementary School

The event is sponsored by AACPS and the Annapolis & Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »